Saturday, May 31, 2014


SA ships that became wrecks during the month of June in the 1800s include the Edith Haviland, Fanny, Geltwood, Prince of Wales, Koenig Willem II, Lotus and Victoria. All these shipwrecks occurred in south-eastern South Australia.


The Tobruk Dive Experience Team is trying to secure the HMAS Tobruk as a dive wreck at St Helens, Tasmania. They urgently need our help. Please visit their web site for more information, contact details and take the survey. It only takes three minutes. Visit: , Email: , Direct link to the Survey: .

The Wreck of the Willyama

My recent article “The Wreck of the Willyama” can now be seen online at